276°
Posted 20 hours ago

Adam Wins the Internet

£6.495£12.99Clearance
ZTS2023's avatar
Shared by
ZTS2023
Joined in 2023
82
63

About this deal

But fame and fortune can’t last forever, and Adam finds himself in a race against time to remember what’s truly important. In the dizzy haze of posh hotels and fancy TVs, he stupidly accepts the challenge to reach one million subscribers in one year and it soon becomes clear he's not quite cut out for what lies ahead.

But Adam is no fool and he still had a few tricks up his sleeve to turn things around in his favour! The days of wishing to become a popstar are over and so many children in the classroom these days dream of becoming the next You Tube sensation. The cover is really eye-catching and I can see lots of children being drawn to this on my bookshelf. The perfect read for all budding young YouTubers, Adam Wins the Internet is the amazing debut kids' book from Blue Peter presenter and YouTube star AdamB!Our St Patrick's Day booklist featuring titles about or set in the Emerald Isle features a range of books - from tales of time travel, magic, witches, natural disasters and mythical worlds to funny books about contemporary Ireland and short stories too. He co-presented the CBBC show The Dog Ate My Homework and, in September 2020, he became the 40th presenter of Blue Peter. Biography: Adam Beales, known as AdamB, is a one of the UK's biggest YouTubers and children's television presenters. Created by Blue Peter presenter and YouTube sensation Adam B, this is an ideal read for social media-obsessed children aged 8+ and a good reminder that the most important things in life aren’t always viewed through a screen. Art-enthusiast Trixie Pickle has a secret superhero identity: as the Art Avenger, she embarks on top secret, art-inspired missions to tackle injustice and challenge bullies.

There are some really comical moments in the book that will make children laugh out loud but also emotional at some points. Featuring bold black-and-white illustrations from James Lancett throughout, this brilliant, bright hardback will make the perfect Christmas gift for budding young YouTubers everywhere! As if by magic, Adam is thrown into a world of FAME, FORTUNE and hotels with really, really, really FANCY TVs!

When Jonno discovers a dead body at school, he and fellow classmates Daniel and Lydia launch their own murder investigation.

I am not usually a huge fan of 'celebrity author' books but this one certainly has a place on my bookshelf.This is a touchingly human story, tremendously funny, glittering with authenticity and a wonderful thing to connect with - Tesse, NetGalley reviewer You may also be interested in. I would recommend this to children around ages 8-12 as I think they will be able to empathise most with the characters and the troubles they face. All Adam dreams of is being a famous YouTuber like his heroes – but with a broken old phone, no money and absolutely zero online presence, it looks like that dream isn’t coming true anytime soon. Suddenly he’s making big money off adverts, flying his mum and brother to Ibiza for amazing holidays, and putting on a live show at the London Arena – even the school bully wants to be his friend! Polly Crosby tells ReadingZone about her novel, This Tale is Forbidden (Scholastic), a fractured fairy tale set in a dystopian world.

Ross Welford introduces Time Travelling with a Tortoise, the sequel to Time Travelling with a Hamster, and a whole new time travel adventure! Fans of Greg James and Chris Smith, David Baddiel, and Noel Fitzpatrick's Vetman will be spellbound. He is known for his illustrations for Lightning Girl by Alesha Dixon, the Avengers Assembly graphic novels, Max Einstein by James Patterson and many others.Everybody dreams of becoming a superstar YouTube sensation, but for Adam - a penniless, cameraless nobody, with only one friend - it isn't just a dream, it's a COMPLETE AND UTTER, NEVER-GOING-TO-HAPPEN-IN-A-MILLION-YEARS, ABSOLUTE IMPOSSIBILITY!

Asda Great Deal

Free UK shipping. 15 day free returns.
Community Updates
*So you can easily identify outgoing links on our site, we've marked them with an "*" symbol. Links on our site are monetised, but this never affects which deals get posted. Find more info in our FAQs and About Us page.
New Comment